The Adelaide Pigeon Club-Australia's most exciting club!

Address all correspondence to The Secretary: Rolf Goodacre 22 Wood Street, Kurralta Park SA 5037 Ph 0405 507 031

Address all payments to

The Treasurer: Adelaide Pigeon Club Penny Fretter 12 Spencer Street Mac Donald Park S.A. 5121

Ph (08) 8284 8320

Email the club at adelaidepigeonclub@hotmail.com
Website information from

www.adelaidepigeonclub.com.au



LYNDHURST YBC 2019 NEWSLETTER

Our third race this year saw the birds released at 8:00am along with 2653 SAHPA birds. The weather at the release point was fine with clear blue sky and a light easterly wind. There were strong winds on the way home perhaps NNE early and then northerly the rest of the way.

The race was won by **Pegasus Lofts** (**Stephen Shears**) with **Another Chance** (**Arthur Martin and David Cunningham**) second and **Danny Ogilvie** third. The first two birds were way out in front. The winning velocity was 2111.254 mpm. Congratulations to the winner and all of the other prize winners.

The winner was bred from a pair of birds given to Stephen last year by John Faulks from the CCF Campbelltown Club. The sire is from the Ray Hunt Van Loon bloodlines whilst the dam is from the Tom Wills Deweerdt bloodlines. The nestmate finished 11th in the previous race.

Second was bred by Arthur Martin off a Raven Van Loon cock from Barry Devine and a Smeulders Janssen hen bred by David Cunningham.

Third is off a good Van Loon cock and a Janssen Van Loon hen who is a daughter of Paramount Producer, who has produced over 30 direct Fed places, a grandson of Braveheart. The nestmate sister finished 7th in the race.

Gee Gee is leading the Aggregate Points from Another Chance with plenty of others still in the running. FHC 967 Billy Max has a narrow lead in the Bird of the Year points. Full details are on our website.

The fourth race is from Coober Pedy on 17th August.

Registrations and deposits for the 2020 season are being received. The entry fee is \$1,540 including GST with the deposit \$540.

APC Committee Brian, Penny and Rolf